Patriot Conference Tournament Field Announced

trophy on the yellow color background

Keene, NH-  On Tuesday, The Northeast Collegiate Hockey Association Announced the teams that have qualified for the 2022 Patriot Conference Tournament.

The University of Massachusetts is the regular season champion in the Western Division; Keene State College is the runner-up.  In the Eastern Division, Northeastern University is the regular season champion and Boston College is the runner-up.

On Friday, February 18th, UMass will face Boston College in a conference semi-final and Northeastern will play Keene.  Gametimes for the semi-final round will be announced on February 12th.  All tournament games will be held at Conway Arena in Nashua, NH.

The winners of the Semi-Final will compete for the Labarre Cup on Sunday, February 20th at 1:00pm.  The Labarre Cup, named for long-time NECHA Volunteer and administrator at Daniel Webster College, Paul Labarre, is awarded annually to the Patriot Conference Tournament Champion.

Spectators at Conway Arena are required to wear masks inside the building.  Admission to NECHA Tournament games is $5 for adults; $3 for students.

The Patriot Conference of NECHA is made up of teams from throughout New England which compete at the Men’s Division 2 level of the American Collegiate Hockey Association.